In the Blink of An Eye, Anything Can Happen

 

Written By: Maxwell Fayans

Estimated Read Time: 2-3 minutes

FullSizeRender (2)

Minutes Before Making A Sudden Save in Long Beach, NY

Yesterday my father and I attempted to save two drowning individuals in Long Beach, NY. We were walking down the boardwalk onto the beach and all of a sudden an individual ran up to us screaming that two guys needed help in the water. We immediately started running to the shore, jumped on our surfboards and paddled out to them past the jetty. There was a strong rip current due to a tropical storm and no lifeguards were on duty at the time. We were able to save one individual and I send my condolences to the family of the other individual. This really shocked me and I couldn’t believe what just happened. I want to warn every one of the major rip currents out there from the storm surges. It is a reminder that anything can happen in the blink of an eye.

The life lesson I learned was to be grateful for all that you have. You really do not know how much time you have left. I try to remind myself each morning what I am grateful for and to live my life to the fullest. Time is the only thing we don’t get back. It is easy to get caught up in focusing on things such as your income or what type of job you have. However, you have to remember to do the stuff that you love because you never know what may happen next.

Philosopher, Lucius Annaeus Seneca, stated, “It is not that we have a short space of time, but that we waste much of it. Life is long enough, and it has been given in sufficiently generous measure to allow the accomplishment of the very greatest things if the whole of it is well invested.”

Most Popular Posts:

How I Lost 15 lbs of Fat in 6 Weeks…While Never Feeling Hungry

5 Steps to Mindfulness: The Splatter Art Way

What Can Your Ego Do For You?

More about Maxwell Fayans

My favorite books with ratings: The Maxwell Fayans Book Club

3 thoughts on “In the Blink of An Eye, Anything Can Happen

  1. Pingback: Live Worry Free: Tips from the great Dale Carnegie | Maxwell Fayans

  2. Pingback: This Movie Is Well Worth Watching | Maxwell Fayans

  3. Pingback: A New Way to Eat Carrots | Maxwell Fayans

Leave a Reply

