Live Worry Free: Tips from the great Dale Carnegie

Written By: Maxwell Fayans

Estimated Read Time: 2 minutes

img_6402

Remind yourself that the only things you can control are your thoughts and actions. Everything else is uncontrollable. -Ryan Holiday, Daily Stoic

I recently just listened to How to Stop Worrying and Start Living by Dale Carnegie in my car. I did skim through it (parts of it made me sleepy on my commute) but I walked away with some great reinforcing ideas on how to live a worry free life. Worry can lead to sickness and poor health. Here are some ways to prevent that.

The most important takeaways I found are:

-Ask yourself: What is the worst possible outcome? How does it make me feel?

  • This is something that I use when making decisions that are stressful or risky. It tends to calm me down and make it easier to move forward rather than thinking about all the different outcomes.

-Live day by day. I know that sometimes you need to look at the big picture but by living each day to the fullest and not thinking about the future or past can help you to live a happier life.

-When discussing a business problem  answer these questions in writing: What was the cause of the problem? How could we solve this problem? What do you recommend?

-Be grateful and appreciative of what you have. There are many people out there in worse situations than you.

-Practice happiness. Smile more. Meditate daily. Get busy doing the things you love. Be optimistic and don’t let your negative emotions get to you.

Other Popular Posts:

How I Lost 15 lbs of Fat in 6 Weeks…While Never Feeling Hungry

3 thoughts on “Live Worry Free: Tips from the great Dale Carnegie

  1. Pingback: Talking Happiness During Holiday Season | Maxwell Fayans

  2. Pingback: The Magic of Creativity | Maxwell Fayans

Leave a Reply

