Tips and Tricks To Add Veggies To Your Diet

Written By: Maxwell Fayans

Estimated Read Time: 1 minute

img_7649

“Riced Cauliflower is the new rice in town.” -Maxwell Fayans

I recently discovered an amazing new rice substitute called Riced Cauliflower. Don’t be fooled by the name. There is no rice here. The only ingredient is cauliflower. This is an amazing addition to one’s low carb diet. This can be found at Trader Joe’s right by the baby spinach and only costs between $1.99 to $2.99.

I use this as my rice substitute when I make a stir fry. I base the pan with extra virgin olive oil and put about ¼ a bag of cauliflower as the base and top off with veggies and a protein. After a few forks full of this stuff you will not even realize you are eating a vegetable. Another recipe that is tasty is to add the cauliflower to a bowl and add one egg. After cooking in a pan, it becomes a great hash brown substitute or bread substitute. I will occasionally put some avocado and tomato on top. I even heard of people putting a burger on top.

I would definitely suggest trying this cauliflower and making it a staple of your diet. Not only will you keep your inflammation and blood sugar down but you are eating a nutritious and satiating vegetable.

Check Out My Post on Grass Fed Foods

More about Maxwell Fayans

Leave a Reply

