This is Not Your Typical Lamp

Written By: Maxwell Fayans

Estimated Read Time: 1 minute

img_7753

“This rock lamp, will rock your desk.”                  -Maxwell Fayans

I wanted to share with you a recent purchase of mine. It’s a lamp. But not your average lamp. I bought a Himalayan Salt Lamp. I got to say that this is one beautiful piece of art. This is an actual rock, so it weighs a lot. You can even see the salt on your hands from moving it. This lamp sits right on my desk, next to my bed. It is a great night light and gives off a nice redish glow. In regards to the health benefits all I can say is, I don’t know. Online people talk about the negative ions but I honestly have not felt anything different in my room. But who knows. What I can say is that this is a beautiful lamp that looks awesome on my desk. It does provide a nice ambiance to the room for a small price of $30. Turn on that light, put on some relaxing music and you are ready to meditate.

Check out my post on mindfulness.

More about Maxwell Fayans

2 thoughts on “This is Not Your Typical Lamp

  1. My grand mother gave me a salt rock lamp for Christmas 10 years ago. Salt rock lamps, like salt rooms, are good for people with Cystic Fibrosis or any lung condition that causes bronchiectasis because it helps thin mucous build up. Mucous build up causes infection and more damage to your air ways. People with Cystic Fibrosis also nebulize salty mists called hypertonic saline to thin mucous in the lungs. Salt rocks are good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

